It’s been a month …!!

Wow! It has been a month since I arrived here in Mexico, right now I’m sitting here having breakfast yum yum.. scrambled eggs !I must say I’m feeling good this morning… there are days when I feel very very happy and others I feel miserable, I am not going to try to change that… It must be the experience, I guess it’s normal to feel this way after what happened to me. It will get better and I hope I get to find a job very soon. So I have been watching self discovery videos on youtube and the reason why I have been doing this is because I am actually a little confuse about what the future holds for me, and the decisions that I get to make from now. My mentality is the following, even though my experience has been extremely difficult and traumatic, there is truly a silver lining to it. One positive thing that came out of this is that I was able to finally reconnect with my family and although it is not perfect, I must admit they have been of great support and encouragement. Another silver lining is the fact that not many people get a second chance at starting over, from zero,  I have been given this opportunity and I must take it. Say what you will, but my life in the United States as of lately was pretty much in decline, It was very difficult to get by with just the basic. So, I have been thinking a lot about what is it that I want to do and where do I want my life to go from here.

  • What would my ideal life look like?
  • If I could do anything I want and have anything I want.. what would that be?
  • When I wake up in the morning what do I see, what do I feel?
  • When I go about my day.. Where am I? What am I experiencing?

In my initial examination these are some of the questions that I am supposed to ask myself and be able to reflect on what I want to be and do for the future.

In my next blog I’ll answer those questions in hopes that I am able to find enlightenment for what I want my life to look like.

Leave a Reply

