Guadalajara: Day 2 – “Don’t wake me up.. I want to keep dreaming..”

April 19, 2017

OH WOW..!!  All I can say is that a lot has changed since the last time I posted on my blog. I am now living in Guadalajara and about to embark on this new adventure, I have been here for the past two days and yesterday I just had my job interview with Teleperformance, everything went well and my first day in training will be on May 1..! Training will be for two months, so it will be a while before I get back on my feet. I’m ok with that. I just worry about not having money for the basics and not being able to afford things, but I know it will get better in the future.. this will only be temporary. Why is it that I always start my blog all happy and exited and then I move into a depressing mood? There is something wrong here “so what” if I run out of money, “so what” if everything just falls apart, I have the determination and the will to succeed!! that is all that matters. I hope one day I can come into terms that it is only I Leo and only I alone that is able to get myself out of any troubles. But seriously I have no time to lose and I do feel very proud of myself for being well ahead of the game, I am not giving up and I am going to survive this no matter what. Even if I lose everything once again, I’ll just get up, dust off, and get back up. What I need to do is a list of accomplishments of the last two months so I can see how far I’ve come. That’s what I need to do… It will help me realize my self worth and my will to thrive.

*Returned back to Mexico on February 18, 2017

*I finally got to see my parents for the fist time in 26 years

*I already have all my documentations and I.D. ‘s ready. I even got my travel permit to Canada.

*I am finally in Guadalajara, remember when this was just a thought in the back of my mind and look at me now.. it is now a reality.

*I wasted no time, already had my job interview, got the job, and later today I will be moving into your own apartment.

I just don’t want to wake up from this dream, I wanna keep on dreaming..! This morning I just called my new landlord and told him I’m moving in this afternoon. I’m going to be living in a shared house with exchange students from all over the world, Colombia, Mexico, France, Germany and Portugal. The weather here in Guadalajara is amazing..! right now I’m sitting outside in the patio of a nice cafe. ok ok … I need to stop … There’s a line you cross when you are sharing your experience and just being boastful… which I have never been that way.. I don’t want that to be the case. I am not about bragging… I need to remain humble all the time.. I have come a long way from my old home Dallas Texas. Oh how I miss Dallas Texas… and I never thought I would be living in Guadalajara, but I’m very confident I made the right decision. Ok, and with that I leave you, I need to return to the hotel and get everything ready for my move to my new place. I’m so happy happy… IT’S ALL ABOUT DREAMING BIG..!!!

Leave a Reply

